The VAKKI Association holds an annual meeting every year, and chooses a new board.

Board 2021

Merja Koskela (chair)
University of Vaasa
merja.koskela [at]

Heidi Hirsto (vice chair)
University of Vaasa
heidi.hirsto [at]

Niina Nissilä (treasurer)
University of Vaasa
niina.nissila [at]

Cecilia Hjerppe (secretary)
University of Vaasa
cecilia.hjerppe [at]

Heli Katajamäki (publication)
University of Vaasa
heli.katajamaki [at]

Mona Enell-Nilsson (publication)
University of Vaasa
mona.enell-nilsson [at]

Harri Salovaara (publication)
University of Vaasa
harri.salovaara [at]

Annu Perälä (symposium arrangements)
University of Vaasa
annu.perala [at]

Anne Soronen (member)
Tampere University
anne.soronen [at]

Ville Manninen (member)
University of Vaasa
ville.manninen [at]


Bylaws (in Finnish, accepted May 7th 2018)


Become a member

VAKKI welcomes researchers, language and communication professionals and students as members.

The VAKKI membership fee for 2021 is 10 euros. By paying the membership fee, you support the work of VAKKI: the symposium, the publication series and the networking of scholars.

You become a member of VAKKI after you have transferred the membership fee to VAKKI’s account: FI8549703440005645 (BIC: HELSFIHH).


Contact information

University of Vaasa
School of Marketing and Communication
Cecilia Hjerppe
PO Box 700
FI-65101 Vaasa, Finland

E-mail: cecilia.hjerppe [at]

VAKKI Publication: publication [at]


VAKKI on Facebook and Twitter

Like VAKKI ry on Facebook!

VAKKI is also on Twitter.