EUNICE – European University for Customised Education

The University of Vaasa is part of the EUNICE European network university, which is made up of seven higher education institutions from across Europe.

EUNICE strengthens education, research and internationalization by providing:

  • Students and staff with opportunities for international experiences and networking
  • High-quality online learning opportunities
  • Opportunities to gain international teaching experience and support and resources for the digitization of courses
  • Opportunities for our university community to engage in European business partnerships, new ideas and peer learning, and a wider research infrastructure


In addition to the University of Vaasa, the EUNICE University consists of the Poznan University of Technology (PUT) in Poland, the Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus- Senftenberg (BTU) in Germany, the University of Cantabria (UC) in Spain, the University of Mons (UMONS) in Belgium, the University of Catania (UNICT) in Italy and the Polytechnic University of Hauts-de-France (UPHF) in France.

You can also visit the EUNICE website, where you will find more information on the activities of the network university.

Read more about the EUNICE project on the project page.